My Pregnancy: A beautiful 9 month journey

in #tilphilippines7 years ago

My Pregnancy: A beautiful 9 month Journey

Hi steemians!!! I was glad to be back in writing blogs and telling stories through steemit. Today I would like to share you guys my pregnancy journey.

I quit my job in preparation for pregnancy. Blessed am I to just wait for two months and get pregnant after resignation. I was so thankful also that I was not able to experience all the pregnancy cravings and unpleasant feelings such as morning sickness and dizziness. When I was pregnant I still feel like I am in my 100 percent self! In nine months, I was able to accomplish some plans and dreams. I passed the Civil Service Pen and Paper Exam, started blogging at steemit and was able to open an online shop for crocheted products. That was an awesome 9 months! Of course I can still feel the baby kicks in my tummy whenever I talk to her. My food intake was also double to the point that I get heavier and heavier. From 45 kgs. to 62 kgs!!! Because of this my OB-gyne advised me to take some diet so the baby will not grow bigger in my tummy and I will not have a hard time during labor.

At 1 am of December 8 I started to feel contractions causing me not to sleep since then. The pain was like your having dysmenorrhea. It is still bearable. What I did since I cannot sleep is that I finish all the made to order crochet products so I can deliver them before I gave birth. I also join my parents in their daily morning walk. The pain increases and is unbearable. By 4pm I decided to go to the hospital with my husband for admission as I can feel the baby will soon come out. We arrived there by 4:30 pm and after preparing our things in our selected room, I was assisted by the nurse to the emergency room using a wheelchair because I could barely walk. By 5:45 pm a healthy,beautiful and noisy baby girl came out. That was the most amazing feeling I have ever felt after getting married. The pain was all worth it!

IMG_9705.JPG

IMG_9706.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations , welcome to motherhood

Congratulations! Welcome to motherhood!

Thanks@ladyjah. I'm excited for more adventures of being a mom.

congrats for the baby beautiful one

wow congrats mam

Wow congrats another angel. Welcome to the club.

Yes she's and angel @loistoryador.Thank you!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @loraine to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congrats lorraine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35