Your Not So Ordinary Filipino Comfort Room in Cebu

in #tilphilippines7 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I have forgotten to share this special comfort room I found in a gasoline station somewhere in Minglanilla, Cebu. You'll be surprised at how nice the ambiance and even the scent of this comfort room! This isn't your regular comfort room at all!

Presenting...

Minglanilla SHELL Gasoline Station CR!

My husband and I stopped over to fill our tank. While I was waiting, I thought of going to their comfort room to pee.

GOPR2893.jpg

When I was about to go inside, I found that the staffs were cleaning it. That was at six in the morning.

From the outside, one would think that this is just an ordinary one. The doors are made of usual wooden doors but as soon as you enter it, you'll drop your jaw!

Let me then share with you both the female and male comfort rooms. Starting with the female first.

GOPR2874.jpg

Looking from here, you won't think this is a comfort room at all! Looks better than my own room in fact! There are paintings, real ones hanged on the walls, a huge mirror as well is displayed on the left side. Books and magazines are also available on a reading shelf. Some more interesting items can be found such as the native basket, traditional kerosene lamps at the corner and even shell decors!

Now, you might wonder, where is the throne? Well, just a few steps and you'll be greeted by it.

GOPR2883.jpg

The bowl has something in it, some medicines or cleaning stuffs placed by the cleaning staffs.

That native bag on the left reminded me of my old grade school bag. It was exactly like that.

GOPR2875.jpg

There's also a sink of course! Let's have a closer look at this monkey.

GOPR2882.jpg

Isn't she cute? That's made of coconut husks! Then look at the lamps. Aren't they artistic? There are lots of shells and preserved starfishes! Those nice made shift boat made out of shells!

GOPR2876.jpg

Above is a closer look at the magazines.

Now, let's move on to the male room. I was glad that the staff allowed me to take photos and videos of the male section. They were still cleaning but allowed me to come in and they took a few minutes break while I did my thing (taking photos :D ).

GOPR2892.jpg

This is how the male comfort room looks like from the door area. There are obviously lesser decors compared to that of the ladies section. Still, paintings are displayed, there are less books and less native decors but what attracted me was the "sungka" item. Can you spot it?

GOPR2891.jpg

Here's how the sink was for the boys and guys. Less decors, but still great and the scent was really minty!

GOPR2889.jpg

And just like the female comfort room, it has the throne kept away from immediate visibility from the door area. It was however quite amazing that there's a landline phone in there! Now that's something!

GOPR2888.jpg

I wonder if someone has ever used it while depositing and if it worked but it was quite amazing to find this item!

Still those shell decors were there too!

Now if you are wondering if I used the comfort room, of course I did! I peed and was really feeling at home. It was indeed a "COMFORT ROOM". I wish I had more time to spare and read some magazines in there but we have a long drive ahead of us.

Still, this was an unexpected find!

!steemitworldmap 10.241962 lat 123.785421 long d3scr


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


Sort:  

Haha. I'd really be shy to take pics wd boys in the area but u did. Again, amazing pics friend.

hahaha good thing sis no one was there except the staff who was cleaning it and he allowed me to take photos..ahhaha

Lol is that a comfort rooms looks better than some houses

i felt the same.hhahaha

I have seen one great CR also in Bohol before

same owner daw sir...

A mao diay. Nice ila concept gyod

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=junebride
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=your-not-so-ordinary-filipino-comfort-room-in-cebu


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Very unique. I am so amazed giving my upvote for this.

thanks sister!

Wooow this is amazing

thanks for checking it out

woah! nakaka amazed ma'am, unlike the ordinary public comfort room.

super amazing sir!

woooops I might sleep over night if I found myself inside that CR., its honestly good looking compare to our house hahaha.,

i won't mind sleeping there sir.hehe it smells better than my room!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33