If You Mine An Envious Mind Unknowingly What Do You Think May Happen?

in #tilphilippines6 years ago

It's building up, you may never know it, especially if you are in the family of lacking for many things you mostly needed. But that does not mean you'll envy everyone who has everything and your eyes wants to covet it? Really? Maybe in my early days growing up I didn't have to be envious of people who had a lot and I'm lacking. It's because of my mother who influences me much of what's going in life. Yes, it struck me that envy is as well as robbing a person! I have friends, relatives, acquaintances who are now enjoying life from owning a property, a big fat money in the bank, vacationing across the universe, I don't know, still, I'm quite the same person writing poetry, watching movies online, nothing much to agitate myself just because a lot of them are now living in the fullest. Now, if you mine an envious mind unknowingly what do you think may happen? Sorry to disappoint you Mr. Envy I don't have an envious mind!


Desiring More Beyond Your Means
I know a person who does this up until now. I can't blame them. They have been lacking for decades since we were young. Lucky for us or blessed us by God, it was the year when my father was chosen to be the first batch to work abroad. When the news broke out among the relatives, we became instant celebrity with nothing much to give to all of them thinking we are freaking rich that time. I know some of them envied us, but that's about it. Fast forward to today's their being in a good spot, I can't blame them for being who they are, not because they work hard for the money, the problem with that is, they would like IMPRESS people whom they don't like or even show their gallant property or whatever it is. They may have something now, but their desires or wants can't meet their means because they don't have the one they are dreaming of  in the first place, they can't pocket out millions of pesos for it. What they have is merely for their contentment and their wants can't be able to support them without any other income. I pitied them so many times and I don't envy their eagerness to gain more than what they have!

Don't Envy A Person Who Envied Your Awesomeness
It can both sides, but stop right there if you feel this inside you, it can be terminated or it can be a benign feeling, but it's always there. Everyone's individual has its own envying significance, if that is really a significant one. However, it's time to control this emotion that is involuntarily controlling inside us. This nature will come knocking on us many times during our lifetime. An envious person starts with the eyes, the eyes can be as envious as ever. It won't stop there! Our eyes if you are aware of it is constantly recording every minute detail, we've encountered, our brains react to it either negative or positive reactions. If you are not aware of try to observe it from your view, try it to be not aware experimenting about it, you will see the end result. IIf I were that person, you have that awesomeness with you, just be yourself, try not to find theirs, its you who has that free-spirit you, it doesn't have to look for another, you already what you have the moment you were born. Try not to waste it!

The End Result
An envious person who envied too much of the other persons doesn't end there getting what they want. It will only extend to a much higher than he already had because when a person envy it will not stop there. There must be an action along the way. It's like an addictive substance you'll be having a hard time stop using it once you started to taste its "heaveness"! Determining an envious person and what makes him envy can be detected as you go along with this person. But don't just judge harshly we may never know what's in his mind if he really is on to something more than what we may pre-judge him. It all started with our eyes when we envy!

 

San Mateo, Rizal
January 16, 2018

Photo Credits:
https://visualhunt.com/f2/photo/5629349393/eb7d19c522/
https://visualhunt.com/f2/photo/5982440920/c6013a99f7/
https://visualhunt.com/f2/photo/13678893715/2705eaa648/
https://visualhunt.com/photo/125545/


Sort:  

Totally agree. Comparison is a thief of joy. When we compare what we have to what they have, or what we accomplished to what they accomplished or vice versa, we tend to become envious. I like this article, it is a reminder.

agree I dont compare myself to other person of what they achieve like success but for me I just love myself from head to foot for who I am and what I like in life and work I have I just simply live by the love of God thats my number 1 inspiration is all about God then my family and my friends my only weakness also is God. @iwrite

I don't envy because if you work hard enough and strive well you can get what your heart's desire

It's a human nature to get envy but not that too much leading to hunger of power, greed, possession and materials. Even an animal can get envy but we as a rationale and intelligent humans can convert this emotion into something more on motivation, achieving goals and inspiration on how we improve ourselves. Comparing your high quality handmade pure leather basic shoe than their pvc-leatherette made with attractive design can be deceiving.

Enviousness is one of the Cardinal Sins. be happy with what other's has accomplished and work your way up without stepping on other's back. Thanks for sharing @iwrite

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iwrite from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94