For my Baby's Birthday Party

in #tilphilippines7 years ago

I’m back, this is supposedly my next week entry but for some cheetah reasons (HAHA, tamad kasi) I decided to post this.

So starting today I will have a documentary blog for my 6 weeks DIY Birthday Preparations for my baby Davion. He will be turning one this April and I decided to celebrate his Birthday and Christening at the same time.

Expectations: I really wanted this to be simple, budget friendly, and memorable of course. Anything will done under my supervision, hahaha from planning, decorating, and etc.

So let’s start!

First what I did was a TO DO LIST, to sort all the thing needed.
So my partner and I decided to have a Green, Black, and white Color Motif. He want to have a Dota 2 themed party but I will have a hard time to find those characters in a DIY shops so we chose the color that is related to the hero which my baby was named after.

Here’s my list! Indicated here are my fabulous ideas!

Davion’s 1st Birthday and Christening Party

To Do List:

 Decorations

 Souvenirs

 Cake

 Foods

 Invitation Card

First on the list is my decoration, followed by souvenirs, Cake, foods and lastly Invitation card. For the decoration, since we will have a color motif it is given that all of the decoration is coordinated.

Here is my To Do list for Decorations

To do list Decorations:
 Balloons
 Banners
 Table centrepiece
 Tarpaulin

For the balloons and banners, we have a local party needs shops nearby so I will just have to go there and explore. Second is table centerpiece, what I wanted to do with this is just a small balloon column with a number 1 on the top. Lastly is the tarpaulin, I’ll go to the tarp printing shop and let them do the editing.

Now here’s my Souvenir To Do list
 Small Glass Jars
 Washi tapes
 Foam balls
 Toys

As you can see I need to look for small glass jars, foam balls, washi tapes and toys. I will try searching in shops in local market than in malls for cheaper prices. I am planning to do like this...

3-diy-christmas-ornaments.jpg

For the cake I wanted it to be simple but more on cupcakes because there are kids, so less hassle.
like this....

boys-baby-shower-cake-with-cupcakes-4.jpg

Now for the foods, I will let my partner handle this.
Last on the list is the invitation card, now in this card, I know commonly the tarpaulin design and invitation is the same, with only few information’s about the date and time etc.

It will be fun I know, for excited moms like me out there just enjoy because time flies so fast, they will no longer baby anymore.


Thank you for reading! Hope you had a great time.

If you like this post, kindly vote and don't forget to follow me on @clarajen for more articles like this.


@surpassinggoogle is such a generous person and has a very big heart for all of us here. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.


28080731_10211024649312607_190058031_o.jpg

Sort:  

OMG this is so cute!! You can follow me for some cake ideas!

yey! I'll visit your blog <3

All your ideas are beautiful, especially the balloon-column table centerpiece. If I may suggest, the no. 1 and your baby's picture might also be nice. Looking forward to your next update.

i was thinking either of the two, or a picture of him holding a number 1 balloon.

Awesome, upvoted follow and resteem

I love the jar, it looks cute. You gave me an idea.

i know, it looks classy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64