Take steemit as a passion to write or take steemit as your life saver?

in #tilphilippines7 years ago

For some reason, we joined steemit because we knew this platform really pays. We can’t deny the fact that most of the people who joined here is because of making money

When you joined steemit because you can earn from it, better change that mind set. Earning is given in here, what you need to do is to take steemit as a platform where you can enjoy sharing your ideas and thoughts through writing and might as well enjoy learning new things from other post by reading it and earning will just follow.

As a newbie, we have the desires and eagerness to fulfill our expectation. You might saw the trending post where you can find thousands of dollars earnings in each article, you might saw you friend earning for good like $10 SBD per post or even more and it is one reason why you joined in steemit?

If that case, better you have to learn the platform and learn how things work before jumping in and locked your expectation to it. Because steemit is not a quick rich scheme where you join today and get rich tomorrow.

adult-1868015_960_720.jpg
Source: pixabay

Enjoy writing, learn something from it and use it as your daily journal and see the result.

When I was a newbie in steemit, I thought it was easy for me to deal with it. I thought earning will just come as what I expected after writing articles.

I was wrong, when I started my steemit I wrote several articles. I thought the more I articles I posted, the more I earn…which is not. Until I realized that I need to understand about the system and platform. Because steemit is not all about writing more articles, but its all about sharing your ideas, your knowledge, your story and information to community that will help people to grow, its all about making good quality content. Your post is not just about yourself development; it should be about the development of everybody within the community. Steemit connects people from different part of the world, its all about community that is helping each other to grow, not just for earnings but also grow in personal development in life.

Why people quit steemit too soon?

For how many months I been enjoying my life in steemit, I coached several newbies, I taught numbers of people about the basic things in steemit. Encouraging them to continue, to work on it and enjoy the platform.

quit2.jpg
However, some of them quit. I don’t know what are the reasons why? But most of them disappointed of making and earning low value in their post. Some of them are not really into writing; it is hard for them to deal with it which is not valid reason to quit.

Of course, we are not into things that we don’t know. That’s why we are here to learn it. If we don’t know how to write then use steemit as your training ground to learn writing. Simple right?

If you joined steemit because you want to earn and ignored the possibility and reality that you can also learn new things to develop yourself, you may end up frustration every time you saw your post with low value as a newbie and it is easy for you quit.

Steemit requires proper ideas, proper learning to become successful. Those who are in trending lists, those who are earning thousands of dollars in each post they started by learning the system and came up with the idea to become successful in steemit. Check you their post, most of it is not just for themselves, most of their post is about self and community development.

Steemit is not for everyone who wants to earn easy money; this is for those who have the desire and passion to write. If you are here to earn better learn to love writing at first.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bobiecayao from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is true. But even if you are not willing to work on becoming a better writer you can still have success on Steemit. You can post mostly pictures, or videos, or your own music.

Or not even post at all, you can eventually earn good by just upvoting and leaving good comments. There are many ways to succeed here.

At Dtube, it is very potential for video. Thanks for sharing your thought.

Earning was what I only wanted when I first came to Steemit but now that I am part of it, I am just having fun and practicing my writing. I am also enjoying being able to talk to other people.

Yes, you got the point. It will end up frustration and disappointment if you are here just for money.

Exactly ! This is how I feel too, I’m just enjoying here and minding my own business instead of comparing my votes from others cause I end up being disappointed 👍🏻 Great idea man thank you..

Yes you are right, but of course...we are happy to get a rewards, it makes us motivated to do it. But better not to expect that much.

Steemit is enjoyable, i m not good in writing but iam happy to share what i have like photos ,memories etc..,andi have seen this platform as a guide also to all steemians not only in writing but in all aspect of life ,and what matters.most is the happiness it brings!!!

Correct, the term aspect of life, where we can learn a lot of things that is application in our daily life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46