She supposedly my mother, but things turned out unexpectedly

in #tilphilippines7 years ago (edited)

When my sister was born, there are couples who used to be my parent close friend and at the same time our relatives. This couple asked my parent if they can adopt my sister since they can't bear child. My mother refused their offer, but instead promised them that if she got pregnant again she can have them adopt it.

28810353_923797661131613_794076457_o.jpg
The girl at my left side is the one who supposedly adopted me, her name is Kait.

My mom got pregnant and it was me...

Unexpectedly, my mom got pregnant...and it was me...

After a year, my mother got pregnant. And it was me in her womb? The promised was not written but it was just a verbal, however the couples was so excited about it and they even visited home almost everyday bringing foods for my mother and different supplies. Time comes, i was born and the couple even got excited. They prepared a lot of things for me, from baby clothing until and milk.

Even though my mother promised them about the adoptions but her heart says no. Time passed by, i getting older and the couple are still waiting for the right time to get me from my mother. My sister was my heroine,she stand up and never gave me up. She cried and cried knowing that somebody will take me from my mother and her.


28829483_923797624464950_271307421_n.jpg
They are my relatives, some of them our family closed friends. But this was my first time to spent time with them.

My sister stand braved and never let me go...

I was so thankful for the bravery of my sister for not letting me go...

My mother felt the pain of letting me go by giving me to someone else. What she did, she decided not to. She talked to the couples and even paid back the expenses they spent. The couples never come back again...

As i grew up, the story was tell and i am partly angry and party happy for not giving me up to them. I am thankful to my sister who really stand braved for not letting me go. After knowing the story, i tried to find the couple. They are old and still got no child. They have not adopted any after my mom failed them.

Lately, i met the women who supposedly my mom. She is old and she told me that her husband just died last year. I got the chance to spent time with them and bonding. For the last time, i made them feel the love from me.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (@steemph.negros) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. Thank you very much.

Sort:  

I'm sorry for the woman who was hoping to be your mom but happy that your sister and mom wanted you to stay enough to go through such a complicated situation. Congratulations, btw on your upcoming wedding.

sometimes we say things we don't mean but I am glad they did not give you away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81