129 Days before my Wedding, Day #1

in #tilphilippines7 years ago

Little from steemit community knows about my love story with @steemit-again, only those who are closed to me or personally knows me. Since steemit has a big part of my love story I will give you a little update from the day today until the day of my wedding.


29472993_2051791204836229_3243537062598541312_n.jpg

After my wedding proposal on December 28,2017 and we schedule our wedding on July 28,2018. I will be starting Today March 21,2018 a significant day for us. Today, we had “Pamanhikan” or implore to the family of @steemit-again or Jeanette her real name, as part of Filipino Tradition. This is how a Filipino man asks the hand of a woman from her parents in a respectful manner. This is a small gathering where relatives, parent of a guy will come and gather to witness and suggest for the settlement and arrangement for wedding. It was a great talks between my parents and her parents, all are agreed to make things possible.

As of today, everything is almost set from the venue, church, wedding gown, entourage gowns and clothing and etc. We are just finalizing the list of visitors, sponsors and others things needed which is important and urgent.

Preparing for a wedding is truly a need of advance preparation and exact budget. We are not yet 100% with our budget as we are still finalizing the expenses but I can say we are almost ready for it.




Every day as we are getting closer to the date of my event the excitement the tense is there, it always present in our mind. We are excited for another chapter of our life and we are excited for a new routine with my own family.


Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group (@steemph.negros) and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Others that are good: @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @henry-grant and @paradise-found, also the many others who have visited My posts. Pls. support them too. I am grateful for that and for everyone who has helped me and my friends. Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Congrats! God Speed!

San ang honeymoon..susunod kami😁

Congrats and good luck on wedding planning!

you guys are adorable. I hope you had a great wedding and I would luv to see some photos too :)
I hope you did use a good event planning software for the wedding. We also used a seating plan software and it really helped saving up with the catering spends.
Cheers guys xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55