You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Testing Tile - the lost & found app for dummies like me

in #tile8 years ago

But feminism will never be united. I don't see third wave feminism as a movement to be honest. The first and second maybe, but the third one is just stagnated in conversation. Which is perhaps as it should be. You can't expect the whole world to change to suit everyone. The important thing is that we question things and talk about them.

I hope I didn't sound like I was putting down @casandrarose comment in how I responded. A one-liner probably comes across that way. I appreciated her comment and her point of view regards motherhood, I just don't agree that either sex has any inherent upper hand over the other. I believe all power is given and taken based on our cultural expectation. So I don't believe in celebrating our differences because I believe our differences are just restrictions that teach men not to be emotional and women not to be outspoken.

But we can certainly celebrate how far we've come and celebrate our differences AS PEOPLE (not just between men and women)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56828.09
ETH 2368.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26