BACK TO THE FUTURE: From happiness to disappointment...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #til8 years ago

Five years ago NIKE announced a trainers' limited-edition inspired in 'Back to the Future' Nike Mag... The ones that Marty McFly had!!!



When I first read that I was like....



Then, I read the whole article and... only a few pairs where going to be released in bidding nights, arriving to be sold for about $3,500!!!!. So...


...Come on man...


This morning I saw this tittle in an article....

'Nike's amazing Back to the Future self-lacing trainers get official release date'... 


Nike HyperAdapt 1.0


So again...


Then, I read the whole article and... the price is going to be $720...


So again...

...Come on man...


I will always have the movies....





Gifs source - GIPHY

Images Source - nike.com


Sort:  

Great post. I was laughing and feeling it. So lame they won't make them for everyone - I would certainly buy a pair.

Thanks @dailybitcoinnews!! That's one of the best things of Steemit, the great time I spend writing my posts :) I'm glad you liked it!!!

lolll Maybe this post makes 700$ and you can buy them and make another post with some pics wearing them and then that post make another 700 and you buy the delorean and then you make a post driving a delorean which makes 1k and then you are in an infinite loop that collapses the economy and people go backwards in time and start wearing sandals

hahahahah I totally agree @gargon!!! The future of the economy depends on me having Marty McFly's trainers!!!!

Simply go to the future and get a sports almanac. Then return to your time and start betting. It's that easy!

I've already done it, but Michael J. Fox begged me to give it to him for his foundation and I did... what can I say... I'm a good person... 😆

Nice shoes....but I am more of "alpargatas"... : )))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65897.19
ETH 2706.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88