Steem-collage

in #til7 years ago

( ).png

Collages

I just joined a collage and I go there regularly that’s why I was kind of inactive on steemit almost whole day goes in collage, learning stuff. I took admission in Btech. Computer science but we have to learn the following subjects in the first year and the real computer stuff will start from 2nd year.

Subjects

  • ED – Engineering Drawing
  • Basics of electrical Engineering
  • Mathematics
  • Chemistry
  • Auto-Cad

The Idea of steem-collage

Because I am short of time these days, I don’t have much time to put efforts and make a good looking post I have to revise things and do homework in remaining time. But I have an Idea

Putting class notes on steem blockchain.
Because collages aren’t cheap so not all people can afford go there. What can I do is I will try put my class notes onto the steem Blockchain that will help in following ways-

  • People who cannot afford to go collage can refer to the material and notes.
  • It will help me, If I misplace my notes I can find them on steemit
  • It will help my classmates to access to notes if they misplace or wanted to see something
  • It will help steemit as more peeps from my collage will join the platform (btw I am promoting steemit in my collage)
    Although it will be quite tough for me because of time constrains but I will try my best to put the best content as-soon-as-possible. With that being written I will now share my class notes so the first period was of Basics of electrical engineering. Here’s what teacher taught me. I hope you will enjoy learning stuff.

Course learning

  • To analyze and characterize basic RL, RC, LCR circuits using electrical fundamentals.
  • Computation of various electrical engineering concepts based on real time application.
  • Clarify the basics of electrical elements, magnetic effects, magnetism and their functionality
  • Describe the basic principle, construction, working of different type of transformers, DC motor and induction motor
  • Use the concepts of electrical measuring instruments like thermometer, thermistors and transformers

Voltage source

Voltage source is nothing but a battery if we use it as a voltage source then it’s called voltage source Ideal voltage source has 0 Internal resistance because the internal resistance which is caused by hindrance caused by electrolytes present is battery in the movement of charge or electrons is parallel in the circuit, that’s why it should be zero in Ideal case. So that all current can be provided to electronics or load resistance.


Rint = Internal resistance
Vs = Voltage source
RL = Load resistance
**Let the current in circuit be I**
 Vs = I x Rint + I x RL  ……… (From Ohm’s law V=IR)
Ideally,
Rint should be 0
~ Vs = I x RL  …………….. (When Rint ~ 0)
  • Internal resistance of a voltage source is always connected is series and the voltage divides in series

Current source

Current source is again a battery used as a current source, Internal resistance of a current source is very high because the internal resistance is in parallel, to provide current to load resistance the internal resistance has to be in parallel because current divides in parallel and voltage divides in series

  • Internal resistance of a current source is infinity.
Rint = Internal resistance
Rl = Load resistance

I = I1 + I2
 or I2 = I – I1
I1 = I ……. (When I1 ~ 0 because of high internal resistance)
 We want Rint >>> Rl so that I2 <<< I2
  • In current source internal resistance is always connected in parallel.
    That’s it with current and voltage source

Active sources

Active sources are those which are capable of genet=rating current by their own e.g battery

Passive sources

Passive sources are those which are incapable of generating current by their own they simply act as storage of current being supplied from an active source. e.g capacitor
Voltage source is one where voltage is held constant and other parameters such as current being determined by external factors.

Current source is one where current is held constant and other parameters such as voltage being determined by external factors
That’s enough for sources
Untitled.png

Resistance in series and parallel

Parallel

Req = R1R2¬/ R1 + R2¬

Series

Req = R1 + R2¬

Current division rule

It is assumed that the reader knows that current divides in parallel circuit and voltage remains the same

I1 ¬= I R2 / R1 + R2
I2 = I R2 / R1 + R2
Or in general the current in parallel divides inversely in the ratio of resistance. Obviously the current will be more in the branch having less resistance.
Current in given branch = Total current x resistance of opposite branch / Total resistance[1]

[1]NOTE- Total resistance is the sum of resistances not the equivalent resistance we have to add values of resistances we do not have to calculate equivalent resistance.

Voltage division rule

It is assumed that the reader knows that voltage divides in series circuit and current remains the same
It’s very simple voltage divides in the ratio of resistances in parallel circuits and remains the same in parallel circuits.
Voltage across the resistor = Total voltage x same resistance / Total resistance

Primary components

  • Resistor (R)
  • Capacitor (C)
  • Inductor (L)

Energy flow

1.png

  • Energy can get lost or energy can get stored
    2.png

Resistor

  • It is a non dynamic algebraic component
  • It dissipates energy in the form of heat
    res.png
    Power dissipation in resistor –
P = V I
P= I2 R 
 Where P is power dissipated across resistor, I is current flowing through it, V is potential difference across it.

Capacitor

They are dynamic components that can store or remember previous values and will be having some initial value based on previous condition, It stores energy in the form of potential energy.

Q = I t
C = Q V
Vc = 1/c ꭍ I dt

Ic = C dv/dt

Capacitor types

  • Polarized- One terminal is always more positive than other e.g. electrolytic capacitor, It is used for energy storage.
  • Non-polarized- In this any terminal can be made more positive than other at any given instant of time implying no other fixed polarity, It is used in frequency tuning.
Other types based upon type of dielectric used
  • Ceramic
  • Polymer
  • Metalized
  • Polyester
Sort:  

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @Kubby from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Congratulations @varunsangwan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73