TIL of Tommy Emmanuel

in #til7 years ago (edited)

From time to time we run across great musicians who can bring down the house with the amazing sounds they create. Last night, on a local cable channel I came across a program called Masters of Acoustic Guitar.  The star of the show, Tommy Emmanuel not only brought down the house, but literally blew the whole town to kingdom come with his astounding musicianship.

I am not posting this video because I think it is a nice song that appeals to me, but rather, I have selected it because it is an example of a phenomenal musical composition performed on guitar; perhaps the best I have ever heard in that genre. It is vibrant, powerful, modern and pushes the envelope - a piece you really must experience!

While "Initiation" might not be in line with your personal taste in music, you have to grant that it is light years ahead of most guitar playing.

Tommy Emmanuel has professional quality tracks on Spotify, SoundCloud et cetera, and has created many albums. He plays many styles from blues, jazz, country and ballads to styles that may be difficult to categorize. You will definitely find music to pique your interest.

Here is Tommy Emmanuel playing in a more conventional style:

I hope you enjoy this wonderful musician I discovered only hours ago. 

Please upvote, resteem and comment...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46