TIL - You can streach the comment text-box as you type replies!!

in #til8 years ago (edited)

OMG - This is the best feature ever!!!!

Ok, maybe that is a slight overreaction, but this is freaking awesome :)

I often like to type really long comments.

I have always found it annoying to have to scroll up and down to find your place in the text as you go back and make edits your comment before clicking "Post":

Today I learned, there is a resize button - just click and drag, and you can make the text-box bigger!

Result: HUGE TEXT BOX!!

Thank you Steemit Dev team - I feel like I just uncovered a lost present :-)

Sort:  

wow, stretchy...
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

Your @the.masses experiment just started downvoted me :(

Guess it's a good time to take a vacation tomorrow.

This is a test to see if comment is downvoted

:( Sorry about that. You aren't the only one.

Unfortunately it is a monster outside of my control. My only option is to kill it entirely (revoke the key). Hopefully it isn't too much of an annoyance.

Feel free to login to the account and remove your downvote:
5JYoxENB7MRc75DxqyH6eyW7ZZNYXvN9gtUFRqrifTLf1JmoddU

Just for your information: This is not feature implemented by steem(it) devs. Every form on every website which is build from textarea html tag (without style resize: none;) has this property :)

So.. in general, you learn on Steemit something what you will be able to use on all websites in the Internet, what is even better :)

Please, don't get me wrong. It is good, that you wrote this post. I am sure that a lot of people are not aware of that feature :)

Cool, thanks for the info. TIL 2x! :)

Great points!!!! I am following you -- you are making good posts all over the place today!!

That's nice to know! Thanks for sharing.

REVOLUTION! I was happy when I noticed it too lol

Ha, that's great. Never noticed at all before!

Very elastic like the price of #Bitcoin these days!

You have to appreciate your honestly man LOL, you are the best. Funny and good post by you and yes, TY to the dev. team

I have a post doing OK finally! lol

Keep up your good work man. Oh, the post tonite on my blog made it onto the DASH official FB and twitter pages!!! Pretty neat!

Congratulations! Great post - upvoted :)

I went to the other post you made tonite, clicked on the links and added Steemit to the Coinbase survey, also.

Thanks again for everything Tim. I appreciate it a lot.

Very good information, the same thing happens to me, thank you very much Mr. @timcliff for sharing this information. Now there's a try

Ahhhh!!! I have completely needed that! Thanks so much for pointing it out! I feel so much better, like I have room to move!

I often write large replies and this is an absolute necessity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39