You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL TIL stats - TIL about the TIL success on Steemit

in #til8 years ago

yep i was interested and got here. i dont know if my upvote counts but i did uppped and resteemed, so i can read it once i am home. the whole concept was a joy to see grow and it is causing inspiration for me. i did a recent post and still put it under til, do take a look. i will be off from work tomorrow, so i will be able to do a lengthier post under other tags. it is really helpful to be able to do short post. before now, i would even try it for fear it may be frowned at as not being original. but you spotting amazing things on its own, is original. many may see amazing things and cant spot it. i would definitely enjoy reading this post as the whole concept that started a week a go was a joy to watch as i got to be part of it. funny thing is i didnt know of it till @sykochica told me. she has been one amazing woman!

Sort:  

Writing short posts is in my opinion a good way to motivate people who do not have too much the time to write length posts to write, as well as it could potentially attract new users as the format is very popular on other platforms (like Reddit, although I am not on it myself and I only report what I heard).

Personally, it was also a way to attract new followers who had probably never heard about me and what I write (restricting myself to writing about science in the science category). I guess this feature is also true for others.

In order to continue the personal story, each upvote counts, but comments are more important to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47