TIL About The Toughest Tongue Twister In The English Language

in #til7 years ago

Tongue Twisters! You gotta love them. You know they make you look stupid when you try your best not to mess them up but you do it anyways. 


Not only do you have to say them fast but you have to be clear too. And if you try to repeat them, you will surely tie your tongue into a knot!



I don’t know knows who came up with the first tongue twister or what the first tongue twister even was but whoever did it, must have had a very boring day that day and wanted to see sane people talk gibberish. 



Image Credits

There are a lot of tongue twisters out there with She Sells Seashells, Peter Piper Picked a Peck of Pickled Peppers and Betty Botter Bought a Bit of Butter being some of the most popular ones.



But today I came across a tongue twister that holds the Guinness World Record for being the toughest tongue twister. So, are you ready to give your tongue some exercise? Here it is:



“The Sixth Sick Sheik's Sixth Sheep's Sick”


P.S. My brain essentially shut down after I reached sheep. How about you?

Sort:  

Yeah, that one is pretty hard... Here are some of my favorites:

1

Black Bugs have Bad Blood

2

Rubber Baby Buggy Bumpers

3

One Smart Fellow He Felt Smart. Two Smart Fellows They Felt Smart. Three Smart Fellows and they all Felt Smart.

4

How Much Wood Would a Woodchuck Chuck if a Woodchuck Could Chuck Wood? A Woodchuck Would Chuck as much Wood as a Woodchuck Could Chuck if a Woodchuck Could Chuck Wood.

#3 was hardest for me for awhile. Go ahead, say it out loud ten times fast :)

You mean to say even black bugs have bad blood? Taylor Swift ain't gonna be happy! ;)

Oh, and..

Sunshine City (10x fast!) :)

My favourite is "Silly Sally Saw Sixty Six Sticky Thick Thistle Sticks", but now I will be telling everyone about the Sixth Sheik!

Thanks for freezing my brain there for a second :P

Whoa! There are some tricky ones here!
Here's another:

Big black bugs bleed blue-black blood, but little black bugs bleed blue blood.

Why do you hate my tongue? What has it ever done to you? :P :D

Definitely tougher than she sells seashells by the sea shores

Yep, I kinda wish I'd never come across it. My tongue (and by brain) would be very grateful! LOL

Spineless tongue. Then beware ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57589.28
ETH 3109.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37