TIL: Stalagtite vs. Stalagmite

in #til7 years ago

I never was able to remember which one grows from the ceiling and which one from the floor.

BUT it is obvious.

SOOOO OBVIOUS!

P1000730.JPG
one giant stalagmite

And now YOU will never be able to forget it, too.

-TIT(e)S are hanging.

P1000719.JPG
a whole lot of stalagtites

Pics are my own originals, taken with Lumix G70 on 19th of august 2017.

Follow for more!

Yours @pollux.one

Sort:  

Tit - hang - I'll try to remember by analogy :)

at least one to get the joke ;-)

LOL, I should find my pictures of those hanging and flooring pieces I took in the grottas on those islands at Halong Bay earlier this year! :)

even i too but after seeing the pics now it is SOOOO OBVIOUS!

Awesome shoots ! I think you take these photos in cave which i seen in previous post.

beauty of nature see it for first time.

Lol. And another Lol at my point being proven, check out my post if ya will. https://steemit.com/steemit/@droucil/busted-observing-one-hell-of-a-steem-commentator-miner

its really amainzing and interesting @pollux.one sir i see this first time

Nice shots @pollux.one sir, can you take these shots from devils cave.

what is this sir i dont able to understand it stalagmite and stalagtites is excting for me

good photos take u from the good points sir i think u also a good photographer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31