There is something about winter that makes me ~ Crave BBQ!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #til8 years ago


Burgers, Ribs, Chicken, and corn on the cob with loads of BBQ sauce.  Smoky goodness in every bite!  

Winter is filled with the smells of Turkey with dressing, and all the fixings; I love them too.

But nothing tastes so good as a BBQ steak grilled to perfection, and can't I have both?  Please!

No problem how hard can it be?  

I stepped onto my snow laden deck from my warm and toasty den, and there is my beloved BBQ Grill frozen in a layer of ice and snow!  "Let me think about this, tap tap tap, still thinking.  I feel like frosty the snowman, -21 F outside and 72 F inside, okay Turkey sounds good to me!"  

There is something about winter that makes me Crave Turkey ~ with all the fixings!


If you have come from my website, http://www.pilgrimtraveler.com 

Twitter, https://twitter.com/KarenGentry99  

Facebook, http://facebook.com/karenspassport 

Or any of my other social media channels, please consider getting your free account here on Steemit. 

You can follow all of the ExploreTraveler Team on Steemit @pilgrimtraveler @exploretraveler @karengentry @johngentry @johngentryjr @elijahgentry @vetvso @floridagypsy we will follow you back. 

"Join the adventure and be inspired." - Karen Gentry @pilgrimtraveler  

Blessings from PilgrimTraveler!

© 2016 PilgrimTraveler. All Rights Reserved.

Sort:  

I used to love grilling in winter! I'm not sure why I ever stopped.

I miss summer! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.17 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 22 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

My father used to BBQ in the winter all the time! I loved it.
I don't know that I would go out in -21 degree weather but for some BBQ Chicken and Ribs?!? I might. LOL

I like the way you think @merej99 :))

Me too! I love BBQ to begin with but in the winter even better!!!

Yes to that, yummmmm @riosparada :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77