Did you know - What things can a Giraffe do standing up?

in #til7 years ago

Giraffe can sleep or even give birth while standing up.


Image credit


Sort:  

Nice post

Thanks @alanw glad you liked it.

AND did you know they make no sounds because their necks are so long they don't have vocal folds. My high school teacher had my class stand up and make "animal noises" as some weird de-stress exercise, I defiantly stayed silent and before my teacher could even finish pointing at me I said "i'm a giraffe" to which he said "touche". I'm still proud of myself.

Hahaha smart move

nope didn't know that!

Glad you learned something new.

And they can lick-clean their ears too using their own tongue. Jeez.

That nice...no ear buds needed hahahaha

They sleep like 15 minutes a day and rarely drink because it is such a hassle to get low, it is dangerous for them.

Thanks for the comment...we really learn a new thing everyday

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49