You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [TIL] JUST BECAUSE YOU BOUGHT A HOUSE DOES NOT MEAN YOU OWN WHAT IS UNDER IT! -- Huh?

in #til8 years ago (edited)

If I am not wrong, this may depend on the country. I remember having read somewhere that in some countries (I am not sure, but maybe Switzerland?), one owns the soil and the underground

Too bad this is too obscure in my mind...

Sort:  

actually @lemouth The United States is one of the few countries where an individual can actually own mineral rights. Not sure about the Swiss, but it is definitely Country dependent, and then State and local might come into play as well.

Thanks for clarifying concerning the states. I hope to be able to search the web on that, but my day job is really taking putting too much pressure on me this week ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69