There is no such thing as a legal name change in the Netherlands

in #til8 years ago

Today


I learned something new. Well, yesterday... In the Netherlands there is no such thing as a legal name change.

Strangely most Dutch people don't seem to know this either!

So they will be fixing the database at the Amsterdam Gemeente. This was holding up the progress of my application for a benefit. I was given a handwritten letter by a city hall staff person to give to the welfare agency staff. I can't get the name change correction done unless I have a registration address from the DWI (welfare) and they haven't given me the address yet.

Hopefully this will be the end of the saga.

😎

We can't stop here! This is Whale country!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51