TIL That My Daughter May Be Out To Get Me

in #til8 years ago

A couple of months ago I wrote a post about the fact that my daughter just doesn’t seem to like me.* The following picture was the prime piece of evidence:



This is the actual picture my daughter turned in to her teacher. The teacher was either kind enough (or morel likely embarrassed enough ... for me) to never mention anything about this.

My daughter brought her Mom, bed, dresser, stuffed Olaf, and her brother (who she believes is the meaniest meanie who ever meaned). What didn’t she bring?

Me.

After speaking with my daughter and convincing her that the reason I was missing was because I was off finding a boat to save the family, I thought I was in the clear. I was confident that this would be the last drawing that would make me want to cry.

I was wrong!

At least for the previous picture, I was only being forgotten. Little did I know that she was only getting started. MJ's next creation was far worse.

One morning, I woke up to find this drawing strategically placed on the living room table:



Ok so she may want to hang me, I get that... but I'm missing an eye and have no hands or feet!
How angry is she?

Was this a threat? A fantasy? A premonition?

Or maybe this was the reason why I never made it to that island…

I still haven't worked up the courage to ask her to explain this one. But I do sleep with my one (and apparantly only) eye open now.

Does anyone else have any funny kids drawings or stories about them to share?

*For the record, I do know that my daughter loves me very much. She just loves my wife a LOT more... which is understandable.

Sort:  

I remember this initial post! It was so hilarious. I think that was why I followed you in the first place. Then your article about why han shot first. That one was awesome. Thanks for the laugh.

Thanks! I am really happy that I could give you a little chuckle. Yeah those two pictures are going to make an awesome set for my living room some day!

That's pretty funny! Don't feel too bad. I'm sure she'd want you there.

Thanks! I seriously don't feel bad at all. I think it's really funny. It's a running joke between the two of us. She pretends not to like me... but it really is all in good fun. I really hope she remembers this when she is older. I would love to joke around with her about it.

haha I would be concerned ....draw your own island vision and show her who would you take. I remember my daughters first steps painting and was quite offended at times :) She excluded me on most of her masterpieces .

If I had any drawing skill at all, I might be able to pull that off lol.

Haha this is hilarious and terrible at the same time... I hope I do not go through the same thing with my daughter over the coming years...

I figure the tide will turn when she's around 14. I hear teenage girls can't stand their moms for a while... then they become best friends and forget dad again.

Haha, great post! Love your style. If I wasn´t following you already now I would! So you are one of the "forgotton people" of our society...? ;-)) Looking forward to the next family story!

Thanks! Luckily we are pretty ridiculous so there are plenty of them.

It's the little kids you have to be scared of in many horror movies!

For sure! My daughter is currently in a phase where she hides when she hears me comming so she can jump out an scare me. Even if she knows I see her she still does it. My favorite is when she hides under our table... Made of glass.

Lol. That is cute and scary.

I used to refer to her as short but dangerous... Cute and scary is better.

I remember your first one and i remember chuckling about it.... this one well different - perhaps you lost your arms, legs and eye through shark attack getting the boat from the last picture???......other than that keep sleeping with one eye open!

Lol... Good call! I guess I needed some batman shark repellant.

Oh my gosh, I am laughing my ass off! Poor @hanshotfirst.
Fear not the hangman! The fact that it's missing an eye, nose and mouth means she saved your life by solving the puzzle. ;)

I had such a great time reading this. Reminded me of my own childhood. Good days.... Good days!

I was hoping it would bring a smile...

At least you were not stabbed before you were hung..... good luck with this one! Hopefully she has a sense of humor...otherwise I'd be worried now if I were you! LOL!

Although I'm not sure what is trickling down the middle of my pants...
Yeah she's funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45