You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL that squirrels plant thousands of trees per year simply by forgetting where they hid their acorns!

in #til8 years ago (edited)

Around my house, I have 5 varieties of squirrels. Big, black, brown and gray, others more small, brown and some with two white stripes on the back. And I have forests.

Sort:  

Haha do the ones with the white stripes smell bad? ;)

No, it's a chipmunk. I also have skunks (black and white with scent!), raccoons, wild turkeys, foxes, wolves, deer, bears, moose and many birds! And I'm not in a zoological garden! Only in the wilderness!

Bears? Where are you?

Not a polar bear, nor a Grizzly, but a black bear in Quebec, Canada

Those are just as vicious! How close have you been to one?

I see at about 20 meters. In recent years, bears have attacked walkers on hiking trails. That is why we always walk with a whistle.

We have quite a few black bears out here in the Arizona mountains as well. I have never seen one in the wild just yet, but I am always keeping an eye out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59