Quick Power Up Or From Bitcoin To Steem Power In SecondssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #til8 years ago (edited)

Power Up
I have this big money of 0.00050843 BTC sitting idly in my XAPO Wallet. They feel so lonely. How can I cheer them up?

Easy, I should power them up to Steem Power. Upgrade, even uplift. Let's do it! Let's make it a tutorial!


1. The Initial State

The Initial State

On XAPO Wallet Bitcoin bits are asking to be transferred.


2. Transfer To Steemit - But Where To?

Go to your Steemit wallet, click on arrow by the Steem Power amount, choose Deposit

Transfer To Steemit

Copy the receiving bitcoin address and head back to XAPO.


3. Make A Transfer

Choose Send option, paste the address, enter the amount (all in), confirm with the password. Transfer initiated.

Make A Transfer

The transaction is pending.

Pending Transaction


4. Powered Up

Head back to Steemit and check your wallet. After less than five minutes the outcome is:

Powered Up

Congratulations. Your Satoshis are now proud Steem Powers. All 3.541 of them.

Wasn't that easy? Yes, it was!

Today I learned how to power up really quickly and easy.


Orange Swan By Lemark


I found cover image here.

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply. Yes, it is very straightforward.

Very awesome post. @ervin-lemark, how do I buy bitcoin? Lol. I have read so many post, but want the easiest way. Thank you for sharing.

Thanks!

These tiny amounts of bitcoin are actually coming from Bitcoin faucets. You won't get rich this way :)

You can buy bitcoin on any exchange and on many online wallets. Xapo included.

Some wallets and exchanges will pester you with personal identification, though.

There are fees while buying.

In an example above the fee is not visible because it is hidden in a Blocktrades transfer which acts as an intermediary. But here we are talking about a very small fee.

I did a similar thing 2 days ago. Sadly my bitcoin wallet was three years out of date so tomorrow afternoon i should get my 0.0021BTC. I will power up as well!

Hello and thanks for your reply. What do you mean with three years out of date?

Anyways, I hope that it all ends well for you!

Well the blockchain was last downloaded in 2013. It's taking me three days to update it.

Aha, local wallet. That makes sense now. And takes time :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@screenname, good to know, thank you. I can see this for myself :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58