Today I Learned About The Today I Learned Thread on Reddit!

in #til8 years ago (edited)

Funny story, I had no idea that there existed a Today I Learned thread on Reddit. And the discovery was awesome, thanks to the post by @the-alien.


Source

The Today I Learned or TIL thread on Reddit is a great way to discover some really interesting and cool facts. I learnt a lot of stuff today. For example, did you know that a 17 year old boy exchanged the first ever unlocked iPhone in the United States for three locked iPhones and a Nissan 350Z.

A freaking Nissan 350Z.


Source

Let's just look at that car for a minute. A silent prayer for me because I can't afford this car. 1 like = 1 prayer! Thank you!

Alright, so if any of you have some free time and are very bored, you should go check out the TIL thread on Reddit. Oh, and if and when you learn new things, do post about it on Steemit! It's going to be good for everyone!

And remember, follow me for more stories, adventures, funny stuff, pizzas, photos, car photos and other interesting things. Keep steeming!

PEACE

@droidsid

Sort:  

Great post. I think you will find that TIL is coming to Steemit too:)

Thank you! Yes I know :) which is why I posted this!

I'm curious to know what the person who received the unlocked iPhone did with it. What could they have done that would possibly be worth a car?

Probably sold it for a lot more money on eBay? That's probably my next TIL :P

I am also new with the TIL stuff. I didn't know anything about it until a few days ago. In short: TIL TIL :)

Haha :) I knew what TIL stood for, but I did not know that there was a wealth of TIL knowledge on Reddit. Thanks to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89