You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAPA TRAVELS - AND FINDS "GAS STATION DRAGONFRUIT!" - TEXAS EDITION

in #til7 years ago

Can't say i've ever had Dragonfruit, but i'd give it a try! Stay safe while traveling @papa-pepper! If you make it to Tennessee at any point, give us a shout!

Sort:  

We need to find out how many Steemians are around Tennessee and have a SteemTenn Fest. I know there a few in Kentucky. I am right in between Nashville and Knoxville. Dale Hollow is only about 45 minutes away. A few us have contemplated having Steemtucky also!

Let me know, we are not that far away..... just saying.....

Lol, your version of far and my version of far are two different lengths, my friend. I see 4 hours and I'm like "man this is going to be a long trip". You, on the other hand, are like, "Peppers saddle up! It's only one ocean to get there", lol.

Of course, I would tell you if we decided to do something like that. I would try to let the whole community know so we could try to get as many people together as possible.

Very cool! It's nice meeting a fellow Tennesteemer! We're north of Nashville, but I've been to Knoxville a few times for four wheeling trips. I'd like to head out to Dale Hollow for a camping/fishing trip.

Yeah, we go primitive camping at Dale Hollow about twice a year. It only costs a dollar a night and the children always love it. If you love four wheeling there are some great places to go around Monterey, Tn too.

LOL I think it's a Texas thing. From my recollections of my time there, I was struck by how Texans thought little of a drive of a thousand miles to visit 'neighbors'.

It never really struck me how culture can affect distance perception. But, now that I think about it...I wrote a post a few weeks ago where I had to drive about 25 minutes to the next town to use the post office. A fellow Steemian from India was like, "that's not a long drive at all"...From my understanding, it's not for someone from India. So crazy, how even geographical location even affects your perception of distance.

It may not be Memphis in May, but I'm down to head up to Music City. Any excuse to travel.

"any excuse to travel" you sound like me lol.

Memphis would be awesome to meet up in. I went about 12 years ago and need an excuse to make it back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55