You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL: Volcanic Veraciousness (Original Article)

in #til8 years ago

With so many dangers erupting from the volcano - makes me wonder why so many people get up close and personal to take pictures - think Hawaii...or do fly overs in helicopters. Volcanoes are way too unpredictable for me. I speak veraciously about this matter :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for reading and being the first to comment. I'm really glad this sparked some internal thoughts. I also too wonder why people can be so crazy to run nearby volcanoes. No protective gear whatsoever can stop you from being devoured by lava if you were to fall in a weak spot of rock you happened to break through when exploring the territory of unpredictable destruction. I commend you and give kudos for using "veraciously" in such relative context. It reads naturally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56