You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TIL What A Limnic Eruption Is

in #til8 years ago

Geez, the things we don't know and take for granted. Thankfully I live in a 4 seasons climate around the Great Lakes in Canada. I couldn't imagine what it might be like to live in 3rd world villages and not have access to information like this. Thank God for the scientists who figured out how to harvest the deadly gases into energy but also stop a potential catastrophe.
I enjoyed reading this post - very informative.

Sort:  

It would be terrifying! CO2 is an odorless and invisible gas, so it would just be that suddenly you can't breathe. You wouldn't know what was going on, since you would only have seconds. Horrible thing for those people.

You know what's sad? In first world countries we have C02 detectors available but way too many don't use them and end up losing their lives and their families bc of the odourless gas.
It really is a horrible thing for those people. My heart always hurts for those less fortunate and I feel such a helplessness when I hear about things like this. But I do need to be informed at the same time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56