a fun tool — free quote makersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #til7 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-10-26 at 1.05.34 PM.png

It will be helpful for your posts.

You simply type in what you want — it doesn't have to be a quote. Then you scroll through different background styles until you find what you like.

and it's free

no signing in, no licenses
take a screen shot and you're done
http://quozio.com/

Have fun!

signature.png

unnamed.jpg



Sort:  

this is cool if you want to post a quote to Twitter - I'll have to try it

Good idea! I never thought of twitter.....because I don't use it :)

Sounds good! I will check it out though to make sure they are not using images without permission for the backgrounds, as so often happens on these sites. :-(

Oh....geez....I didn't even think of that....yes, please let me know. It's just wallpaper for the most part but you never know.

From what I've seen so far, I can't really tell. They don't really say where they get the backgrounds from, but OTHERS writing about them say they are free. I have no idea where they get that information, because so far i can't find it on their own site, which is where they should explain things!

All appears to be well for the most part.The photographs they are using are listed only on FREE sites, and I am not finding them anywhere else, although I found the one with the leaves on deviantart and flickr. That could mean they used the free image, or it could mean it's their image and they or someone else put it on a FREE site. That's why I personally steer clear of "free" images for the most part. Most of the time you can't find the real source of the image and have to take someone else's word for it that it is FREE.

I usually use one of my photos for things like this but when I saw this post I thot of others who don't take photos as a rule. Anyhow. I get what what you're saying and I'm particular about copywrite too.

Thanks for checking it out @dmcamera.

nice little bit of info, sounds like something one could use.

I thought so too.

I think that looks amazing and if they have permission for all the backgrounds its really COOL. I am going to check it out for sure! Thank you for this tip!

Have a marvelous day!

Thank you, you too! I hope the permission thing works out - I looked but maybe i missed something.

I went to their How-to page http://quozio.com/resources/howTo/ and they do not mention where the images come from. That to me is not a good sign!

Well we can only do the best we can on the internet. Due diligence.

Blatant plagiarism is a problem

but

when someone uses a picture or wallpaper after they've done all they can do to figure out if it's truly free, no license, no copy write then you can't sweat it unless the author or artist informs you - then you can fix it.

That's all we can expect from everyone. :)

That's true, but copyright infringement is both a legal and moral issue, whereas plagiarism is solely a moral issue.

There is blatant copyright infringement on here ( I have caught a few people actually blatantly posing as photographers that I happen to have contact with through other sites!) I have also found a few of my own images in copyright violation, because they found the images on some site that is simply using the images. The rights granted to those images don't allow for blog posting. Unless someone goes to the stock agency and pays a licensing fee, they are not going to know what rights are attached to an image! :-(

Plagiarism is not illegal in the USA, but copyright infringement is. But each person has to make his/her own decision about whether to take the chance of using an image found on the web.

Unfortunately, doing your best and not knowing if an image can be legally used or not, is not accepted as a defense, as many can testify to. It has always been the responsibility of the user to find the source (photographer) of the image and to find out what rights have been given to its use. The rule of thumb has always been that if you can't find the true source, don't use it. :-)

I personally would never take the chance that a photographer would simply allow you to "fix it." I've been in the business too long to know what the consequences can be. A user may or may not be given that chance. I'm in the process of finalizing a blog post for tomorrow about infringement, so I'm a bit on a rant. LOL!

That being said, I'm pretty sure the Quote site is OK, so enjoy! :-)

I'm not certain that they do, as they don't seem to say anything about it on their site. If you find out for sure that the images are CCO or PUBLIC DOMAIN, please let us know!

I think that looks amazing and if they have permission for all the backgrounds its really COOL. I am going to check it out for sure! Thank you for this tip!

Have a marvelous day!

Hi @countrygirl, you should really consider writing for steemiteducation. We really enjoy your posts. Happy steeming!

What does that entail? Using a #steemiteducation tag when sharing something like this?

Hi @countrygirl, yes. Anything educational or better yet...anything that teaches others something.
#steemiteducation tag rewards great educational content and by using the tag, you make it easier for us to find and curate your post ;)

Okay, I'll keep that in mind....thank you :)

Been using it in many of my meaning of life posts. Here for example. Quite useful!

Oh great!! Looks good....so it's been helpful. Thanks for sharing :)

Great tip! :) Saved in my favorite links.

Oh good, glad it will be of help to you :)

Nice! Thanks!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75