TIL: That a Fungus Can Look Like a Meat Lover's Pizza, or Vice Versa ☛ You Decide

in #til7 years ago (edited)

I photographed whatever this thing was on a trip to Bowman's Hill Tower in Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania on December 30, 2016.

At first, I thought it was some kind of strange fungus but then again, hmmmm, I'm not really quite sure? Any guesses?

During this trip we stopped to have a nice lunch at a place called Bowman's Tavern where they had a decent selection of beer on tap and the tap handles were actual fly-fishing reels.

In chatting with our server, she mentioned that the restaurant's owner is a big fishing fanatic.

I'll be doing a Steemit post on our trip to Bowman's Hill Tower probably later this week.


I had a pint of the Victory Headwaters Pale Ale.


The appetizer (free of charge).


Bowman's Tavern.


I ordered the Bowman's Classic Burger (not shown on this menu).


I like lightbulbs where you can see the actual filament.

All images @cognoscere and taken on December 30, 2016 in Washington Crossing, PA (Sony RX100 V)

Sort:  

Interesting post. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thanks @michaelstobiersk. I've been noticing that you're doing quite allot of curating. Followed.

I do.

I like a lot of posts, so I vote for them.

I follwed you back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71