TIL that Dead People Can Have Orgasms!

in #til8 years ago

TED Talks are a goldmine of inspiration...but sometimes they are also bloody funny! 

Image Credit

TIL that beating-heart cadavers can experience orgasms, and that some folks in Denmark are paid to sexually stimulate sows, lol. 

From this talk you will also learn about artificial semen and other niceties...Enjoy the video!

https://www.ted.com/talks/mary_roach_10_things_you_didn_t_know_about_orgasm


Sort:  

I think I am going to have to watch this to see how they figured this out. It sounds like the worst lab assistant job ever....

A huge step forward for mankind!

I'm glad to see research $$$ being used so wisely these days, now that we ran out real issues to work on solving.

The Kinsey guy was really having fun back in the 50s :-)

Yes, this is very helpful. :)

Well that is surprising!

Now this is strange! I did not know this one!

You have to be joking mate! I will watch this talk after I've had my tea:)

On the contrary, it is DEAD serious, lol.

I'll have to see for myself lol! I mean by watching the video that is.

But do you still need a body...

Indeed. A soul is usually not enough to experience orgasms :-)

Usually... so you're saying I've got a chance.

Quick question. You currently have 11 votes and earn 10c. When I have a post with 10 votes I earn zero. Why is that?

it depends on how much steempower people have when voting i think.even if theres no votes if the author got loads of SP

Hmmm. How much is loads then? Can I ask how much you have at present?

My SP isnt much I think you must have more than a thou SP or more

You can click on somebody's profile and look at their wallet. I believe I'm coming up on 4000 sp, and my upvote is worth about half a cent.

That's the way Steem works. Some votes are (much) heavier than others. steemstats.com is a good place to get a first feeling for it.

And I actually also learned other stuff from the video :)


                         .
                         /|\
                        / |)\
                       /  I( \
        ,._           /   I`) \
      /'\  `~.       /    | (  \
     /  _\    '.    /     | `)  \
    /,-'  \     `. /      I  )   \/`-..
           \      /       |  )    \    `;-,.._
            \    /        I  )     \           ``-.._
             \  /         I.)'      \                ``"..
              \/          |J_,,..__.,\.,.__..,,._,,,._,,._`;-,..
               \     _,.;'
                \_,-'
        Origami is like orgasm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47