Trading For Fun & Profit: TIL The Bitcoin BTC Market Is Ripe For Day Trading AgainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #til8 years ago (edited)

Day trading bitcoin/BTC got boring when both bots and human trading closed the spreads so small it drove many of us to focus on altcoin trading instead, up until recently. Currently the bitcoin market looks inviting again to wade back into so I'm test driving it once again to see a thrill runs up my leg before selling off some alts to divert funds into the bitcoin/USDT market on Poloniex or elsewhere.

Here's the 48 hour chart of what I'm seeing on Poloniex exchange:

I saw a hint of consistency in the market that got my attention. Bitcoin doesn't like to stay in one place very long but I'm going to start by trading a tiny amount based on this chart, buying at approx. $896.'ish range and selling approx. $905.'ish range. My issue is I do this very part time and can only pop in the market a couple of times a day, already missing a selling opportunity I would have taken on Jan 19th between 20:00 - 21:00 hours. Boo Hoo

It's 11:45 am EST, BTC is currently at $900.999 and I'm heading out for the day. With very little available BTC in the account I'm putting my best foot forward with my next trade:

Here's why I referred to the BTC market as boring in my opinion as a day trader for the past couple of years:

Of course BTC has been a wonderful long term position trade during the course of this chart but personally I need my hobby to have action every time I check it. For that reason I've found the best cryptocurrency trading to be in altcoins with legs(lengthy history & solid volume on more than one exchange).

Just my observation, happy trading and remember to be very careful, only use hobby money to trade unless you are an expert.

@bluehorseshoe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49