You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The things you see walking to the bus

in #til8 years ago

To be honest, I'm not really worried by lizards, now snakes...that's another matter. There was a small gully/stream and about 5 metres between us, but I think if I tried to get closer he would have disappeared under the water pretty quickly. They are usually quite wary of humans, that's why I was surprised how bold this guy was.

Sort:  

Yeah, it's a little hard for me not to say hi sometimes...
I can't even remember how many times I've jumped into the water after animals too.

Haha awesome. I love ocean creatures and am happiest when I am swimming among them. Some people call me "Turtle"..which is fine by me

The lizard I caught today was only a few inches long!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.97
ETH 2619.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80