Today I Learned - that I had no idea...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #til8 years ago

Today I Learned - that I had no idea...

...how to evaluate my witness votes based on their performance to date and their position on the proposed hard fork.

Steem is an experiment so despite many open, honest and courteous discussions, in the end, each witness must make a choice about proposed changes that will affect the Steem network. When a witness takes a position, accepting or declining a hard fork, network consensus and network integrity are at stake. Given that the most effective check on witness influence are our votes....it is of great importance that even the least technical (myself included) are able to find well presented and pertinent information.

Is there a top 50 witness summary available? I've looked around and checked Steemtools.com but couldn't find anything. Any help would be very much appreciated.

I like the changes that have been proposed by steemit.inc. Changes to the economic model were inevitable....it's ability to adapt a strength, not a weakness. It is for our community to ensure that changes are fair enough in the beginning. Once the network is suitably decentralised, consensus will take care of the rest. Ultimately, it is the utility and accessibility of Steem and it's interfaces that will determine Steem's success and value.

Happy Steeming

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/~witnesses
https://steemd.com/witnesses
https://steemdb.com/witnesses

:)

Edit: I realize you were looking for a summary and might have been aware of the links to their witness threads in the links I provided.

Yes thank you acidyo, I've had a look at a few of the individual pages.

Great idea! It would be a great deal of work to write up regular summaries but I think they would be really valuable.

Good post. I will try to address this in upcoming posts. I'm not promising anything as I have so many stuff I want to address.

There isn't a unified summary but a lot of the witnesses do provide regular updates. You can also communicate or ask questions on the #witness channel in the chat. They are generally very friendly.

That's a very good idea, thank you.

That is interesting... thanks for sharing... Hopefully this information will be made readily available to the ones who need it!

Thanks....I need it too! :)

Excellent thing to learn, and great idea to contemplate.

We have the choice to choose these witnesses, and the more that we know about them, the better we can choose.

Check the tag "witness-category" too!

Yeah I would like to know who stands where as well.

I've seen only one witness' clear position: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@joseph/quick-update-about-the-vote-for-the-next-release
It would be great if each witness put it clear

I agree, the clearer the better.

til that @benjojo finally posted a post. I don't know about witnesses, but @benjojo should be a witness.

This would indeed be an interesting information to make human-readable and easily accessible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30