Art Vandelay's - The Daily Vandelay - The Origins of Things

in #til8 years ago (edited)

enter image description here

Image Source

enter image description here


This being my first post and all, I must harken back to my early days being associated with that motley crew up there. I mean, I really was the social glue that held that group of idiots together. What would they have done without me. Of course "George" was just a lovable idiot persona that I put on for their benefit.

Yes, it was I that invented the paid social network back then, right in Monk's coffee shop. But do I get any credit? NO! NOT ONCE DID THEY EVER LISTEN TO ME! We could have been huge. Huge I tell you!

And what's with Elaine? That hair! I mean who is she supposed to be? Susan B. Anthony! I told her, you're going to lose that election, just like on your lame ass HBO show ... lose I tell you!

Anyway, this has been your friend, Art Vandelay with The Daily Vandelay.

Sort:  

And you want to be my latex salesman...
\

Where did you get that picture? I thought I had them all destroyed!

Thank you Brooke. Tell me, do you like architects :)

Ummm, well it's a strange question. I like architecture in a certain dynamic of liking how things are put together. I like architects as much as I like anyone else I'd say, and in that I mean, it depends on the person not what they do.

I was being funny. Or trying to.

Right. I guess that's the issue of funny getting lost in translation on the Internet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70