You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worst Objects on the Road. - Hazard to Your Tyres

in #til8 years ago

I had a nail in mine before and I don' t even know it happened.
I nudged it a bit and decided to leave it there. Good thing we have a compressed air pump where I worked and I pumped air into it. Then drove to a service station. The guy there took it out and patched the tyre and all was good.

Sort:  

Best to leave the object there, but it depending on the size. Sometimes remove it is the best option.

Yes, I had to "save" a colleague who was less fortunate.
His tyre had a big hook with some flaps attached and no way that can stay.
After removing, he tried to drive. I didn't feel good and followed him.
Ended up he had to stop at a roundabout of all place.
I stopped behind and warned the coming traffic. He took of the tyre and I drove it to the same service station I went before and got it patched and brought it back to him. Then he attached it back and we drove separately and arrived at the bowling alley late for our company bowling tournament.
All in, it's a memorable event. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48