Why everyone deserves to create a movie: TIGHTROPE | The Greatest Showman | Original Music Video

in #tightrope6 years ago

I recently made a music video to the song "TIGHTROPE" from The Greatest Showman for my e-portfolio at Salt Lake Community College. I have been doing some small acting roles over the past year, mostly extra work for various films, tv shows, and local commercials, and have decided that film is something I definitely get to continue studying once I finish my degree in Finance. The film can be viewed here: https://www.facebook.com/FleetingFilms2/videos/1871999716145655/ Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 8.28.32 PM.png
After Completing this project I feel like anyone who is in the acting community could benefit from putting together a small project. There are so many wheels in the cog I never realized what I was getting myself into! From casting, to "crafty" (food), to creating call sheets and organizing costumes and actors, and planning camera shots and breaking down sheets, I can finally see why there are so many people on a film set!
Screen Shot 2018-03-26 at 8.28.49 PM.png
I have a much greater appreciation for all the hard work that is put into a film set after creating this video. It is a beautiful thing to see how passionate people are when they are engaging in their creativity. I look forward to taking everything I learned from this project and creating higher quality movies from here on out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33