Mo's Chateau Designs - Inspiration for Pixel Tiger

in #tiger7 years ago (edited)



What I really like most about the piece Pixel Tiger is the coloring. I was drawn to the strong contrast of greens, oranges and browns in the source material. True to its medium of a digital art piece, I broke break down the composition into small sections of concentrated colors. Through this method, I was still able to obtain enough variations of colors to help distinguish the background objects.

However, I found that this jungle cat was so majestic while simply resting on a log surrounded by bamboo. I wanted to highlight the beauty of the tiger by outlining the stripes and overall shapes with black lines that are only a few different thicknesses.

To give this piece some slight drama and action, I pulled out some of the pixels and added them to the sides of the main image. It gives an effect of either deterioration or possible expansion. Overall, when I look at the finished product, I feel not only excited but also relaxed.

If you like Pixel Tiger, you can click here to purchase products featuring this great art. We accept Paypal, credit cards and Bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43