My hippie hustle

in #tiedye6 years ago (edited)

So besides making jewelry and gemstones I'm also a tie dye artist. My parents were both tie dye artists when I was growing up. They taught me how to make them as a young child. Its not the steadiest flow of income so it helps to have a wholesale outlet for them. Our local smoke shop is managed by a friend of mine. I've been lucky enough to be able to supply them with my tie dyes for the last couple years. They have a store in town and another just up the hill, so it's a pretty convenient for me. Selling them wholesale can be tough when you are used to getting full price. I sell them for half of what I would normally charge. Getting a pile of money all at once sure beats a sale hear and there though. In the winter time when I cant set up my vending booth, it's the best thing I've got going on, besides my online jewelry sales. There is something about the vibrant colors of tie dyes that just makes people happy. I can make quite a few different designs like hearts, spirals, mushrooms, and even aliens. Hope you enjoyed the tie dyes as much as I do. Please #upvote #follow and #resteem Thank you .

Sort:  

Nice

Np

Awesome great work on the shirts!

Thank you. I make alien one's that are my favorite lol...

Nice shirts! They would make great online products, being inexpensive to ship.

I usually have some listed online, but I took them all offline today, so I wouldn't double sell anything. I'll get a bunch of fresh listings up in a couple days. I used to even have pretty good luck selling them on e-bay. Onesies and xxx mens shirts where the hottest sales for some reason. Lol

Resteeming this! Love your colors!

Sweet.. Thank you

Of course man! Keep the hustle going!

Finding a job that you love has got to be one of the secrets of happiness. Working for yourself might be another. Good luck.

Thanks brother.

Wow!
That's great!

You're welcome bro

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dirtyhippie from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Those are some really sweet tie dyes @dirtyhippie!
I really like the bold colours of the rainbow swirled
around in awesome geometry patterns 👍
Was thinking of a tiedyetuesday tag ;-) lol

Thank you! I'll have to try the tie dye tuesday tag next time I post some. Lol the blockchain has a serious tie dye deficiency.

#art #crafts #handmade and #colourful would
be good tags to perhaps, I'm no tag expert lol
In fact I don't like tags in clothing hehe
I don't see anything for tiedye like you said, there
sure needs to be more, the tiedyetuesday is
something I thought of a while back, been thinking
up names here and there like moosemonday lol.
Speaking of Mondays there is a cool guy who
does Mineral Mondays! @rt395 tho not every
Monday. Have a good one :-)

All good suggestions, thanks. I gave him a follow hopefully I'll catch next mineral Monday lol.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51