Tides of Magic adds Splinterlands cards!

in #tidesofmagic5 years ago

Hey everyone! Some exciting news coming out from Tides of Magic today in their discord. If you remember I wrote a post about Tides of Magic with an exclusive interview with creator and developer Alain G two weeks ago where we discussed the possibility of also adding Splinterlands to their very unique TCG that's aiming to include many different assets. Before today it had mainly been different ERC-721 NFT's but now they have also added Splinterlands cards from the new Splinterlands Untamed set and promo cards!

This is the announcement made today:

image.png

image.png

So what are you waiting for?! Head on over to the Steemit login page: https://tidesofmagic.com/#/steemlogin and login with your username and posting key to check your Splinterlands cards in Tides of Magic!

(You might even have some other cards there waiting for you like I did with Axie Infinity cards without even knowing!)


Here's an example of how they calculate the stats:

image.png

If you want to learn more about the game I recommend to check out this guide and give my post linked above a read! :)

If you would like to participate in their pre-sale I'd appreciate it if you used my referral invite!


For this announcement, the team at Tides of Magic will be giving out free cards to the first 100 unique accounts commenting on this post!

One idea could be to link a screenshot of your inventory in the comment if you want, I'll be doing that with mine! :)

I am very excited about this project and thrilled to see Splinterlands being added to it, can't wait to test out the beta which according to the interview should be out this month! Join their Discord to be kept up to date with future announcements!


Sort:  

why did my comment get so many cons? now my rating is very lowScreenshot_20200215-161427.png

Here's a vote to counter that.

Oh, thank you very much))))

I still can't find my cards anywhere, I'm supposed to have some untamed and promo cards, I'm excited about the game, I should also have some axys.

Hey, they show in the inventory. We'll be clearer on the details!

Nice cards!

What a beautiful appearance of the letters! I hope very soon the opening
trade.png

Went and had a look. Seems that like a few others my cards donn't show. Also tried to take part in the https://tidesofmagic.com/#/steemairdrop but don't have any Ethereum to pay the fee. Appreciating Steem's 'free' RCs even more :)

Cards showing now 👍

im gonna try splinterlands after that, wanna get some TOM cards for sure 0xeaa3F8a5881e686a5DBD3a2dFf65882494782EDC

Integration with SplinterLands!
I once asked for it!
0x5ae9e3Dd118BB0EBCf3b2D87d06b964214CeF9fC

Nice to see a new type of integration occurring between games (games as protocols that can layer over each other).

We will see much more of it if the NFT as a concept expands to mean a world of interacting, tradeable digital cards.

This is the first I have heard of it!

Something I have spoken about for over a year now though... Going to go check it out properly now!
🎉

Nice! Will definitely check that out in a few hours <3

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! Here's to another reason why @splinterlands is the best game/dapp in Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72