I was horrified with what I just saw

in #ticks2 years ago

After two days without seeing this dog, she came back to my doorstep and what I found when I went to pet her shocked me.

Hundreds of ticks were latched onto her.

Im giving her an anti tick bath and pulling some of the ticks away. This is a very delicate process and I can't remove them all at once because it might have serious repercussions to her health.

So little by little she will have to go through my washing sessions.

This was today.

I can't believe so many has gotten on her. I have never in my life seen so many ticks on one dog.

It saddens me it got this far.

20220630_184021.jpg

20220630_184040.jpg

20220630_184052.jpg

Ive already given her two of these sessions. And she is slowly coming back to me. She was at first breathing really heavy and not wanting to eat. Today she drank alot of water.

Doing what I can with her and going to start asking my relatives for some pocket change to get her some medicine and the help that she needs. Hopefully they come through...

I never lost a dog to ticks. And I don't plan on this happening ever again. Not letting her out anymore without supervision. I feel terrible about this.


You can read this text in the original on the Blurt platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01