TIBET TRAVEL DIARIES(4)

in #tibet6 years ago

I traveled to Tibet four months ago. Time passed by so quickly. I checked the timeline of the photos. It was this May 25th when we ate delicious, spicy foods in the Shigatse, the second largest city in the Tibet. My husband and I came across it. The home was run by Chinese Islam people. People were curious about us who are apparently foreigners. It had been comfortable thanks to my husband who speaks very well Chinese. Well, it is a little bit odd that we used Chinese in Tibet. In any case, we were so hungry during the whole trip. Therefore, We ate stir-fried noodle and noodle soup in the blink of an eye.

One of the spots during the trip was Everest Base Camp(EBC) which is located at the height of 5200m. The mountain, so famous, was gorgeous. Actually, we don’t need any adjectives when we are appreciating some nature which reached the spiritual realm. You should go and watch it with your own eyes.

Moreover, the monastery around there was more interesting than the mountain. It seemed common. However, it has a hole which is linked with the cave where people are praying in front of the statue of Buddha. What I could remember is that the cave has been 1,000 years, but It is not correct because it has been a long time since I heard the information. The ceiling was low, so it was a little bit stifling. I was okay though because I am insensitive. Soon the one with claustrophobia cried saying she couldn’t be there. Everybody helped her to get out.

Next day, we were able to meet the Nepalis who climbed the Everest after lunch. Their faces burned. My Indian guys showed deference and curiosity for them. They told us they climbed the Everest around 8 times. We were captivated by their stories, so we asked them to take some pictures with us. After the encounter, the journey resumed. We stopped by the clear lake. It might be Peiku two lake.

Well, we arrived at the Darchen which is right in front of the Kailas, finally. We stayed at the hotel in which the bathroom was not easy to use and the night was freezing. But I should be aware of the fact the town stopped the electricity from 5pm to the night every day. Based on the situations, I guess we were lucky.

To be continued…IMG_5018.JPGIMG_5021.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85