MEETS

in #ti6 years ago (edited)

Steem has given out approximately $60 million in rewards from mid 2016 to today. The website steem.com shows $59,595,935 but that hasn't updated since its creation (and tbh looks like someone didn't hear the full amount and had to make up the rest.) This account is one of the latest to have been created, number 1,208,159.

60,000,000 / 1,208,159 = $49,66 per account.

Now considering how many accounts are never used, how wide Steem has been distributed over the years I'd say the real average is a lot higher.

What have the other platforms rewarded you with in the last 2.5 years?

Sort:  

Ahhhhh jack shit lol...

That's one of the main reasons that I signed up for Steemit & got involved in Steem. Once i saw how Steemit worked, my head exploded a bit lol and then I made my first "Open Mic Post" which made me approx $20usd. At the time, that was the most I had probably ever made from my original music online anywhere in 24hours.

YES! I love this question and the answer is NOTHING! lol! Other platforms have not rewarded me with anything but the STEEM blockchain has and it's awesome community- (everyone here now)- has changed my life! I love it and am here to stay! :-) Angel of Light (804px, 5fps).gif

I guess it's about managing expectations; saying you will earn a few cents for each tweet via share2steem is very different to; earn $1,000s by being on trending;

I think the people joining during the bear market are much more level headed.

If I had earned $0.08 for each of my tweets, I would now have $920, or 3,000 steem.

As long as steem keeps going, we will eventually get great rewards.

I think the bottom is close or already passed

I agree and echo with everything you said @kabir88 except the bottom part. We are far from it. We are in for a another year of bear ripping our stake apart (dollar-wise). That said, the sun shall rise once again somewhere around late Q4 sparking a glimmer of hope and possibly the next bear season.

Q4 is only 8 months away, not that far. I don't see it going much lower in the meantime. I am buying up as much as I can each week

STORJ paid me 9, now heavily depreciated, tokens. Gridcoin has paid over 100 tokens, also depreciated. At least, Gridcoin pays for doing the science I'm already doing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep. Nothing at all!

Long live Steem!

I always say that whatever we earn here, no matter the value, is 100% more than anywhere else, particularly in centralized social media!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I continue promoting Steemit on my Twitter account and encourage everyone else to do the same. We will get through this.

Solid point you made there acid! Wish more of the FBIbookers will see through the nonsense they have been put through and decide to join one of our dapps or STEEM interfaces.

Definitely way less 🍿.

If Steem goes up 30 cents that is 120M in rewards so 100 dollars on average. At the ATH, 2.4 billion and 2000 on average. How much has YouTube paid to contributors the last 10 years?

I'm out here surfing with Steem! Good point. Cheers! ^_^

Nice! Surfs up lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77