My anecdote

in #thuti6 years ago

Hello friends in Steemit. I’m Thuti from Bangkok. I would like to tell you about my anecdote. I think it is so interesting.
I was a big fat boy when I was in secondary school. My friends called me “Ai Uan” or “Luk Chin” which refers to a fat boy who has a round face. I looked so funny to my friends. Sometimes, they called me “Men Preau” which mean a person who has body odor. I was so clumsy. I did a lot of funny things such as stepping on dog poop, wearing the wrong uniform, and slipping on the floor. Those are not as funny as the story I’m going to talk about though.
Before I begin this story. I would like to discuss my secondary school. It is Nonsiwitthaya school which has abbreviation form, “Nor Tor” (น.ท.). Some people call “Nor Tor” as “Nam Tuam” which means flood because the school is on a lower level than the road, and when it rains cats and dogs, water gets into the school area. The water level is as high as people’ knees. I liked the time when there was a flood in my school area. This made the story.
One day in rainy season, I was studying in a classroom when rain started. I felt happy because rain made the weather cool. Some people outside told me “There is a flood”. I’m so excited. I saw water on the street, and the class finished. I went to the ground floor and waited for the rain to stop. I told my friends that when the rain stopped, I would walk on the street and play with them in flood. When the rain stopped, we walked out of the building and got to the street which has a flood. We played on the street for 3 minutes. And then, my friends stopped playing because they were afraid they would be so soggy. We were about to get to the school gate. My friends walked on the footpath where flood was not, but I still walked on the street with water. After I walked for 10 meters, One of my legs suddenly fell into an open drain. My friends and people around laughed at me. That made me so embarrassed. I was afraid to look at people. I laughed in my mind about what I did though. My friends helped me up. I got scratched on my leg. I found that my fake iPhone 3 which cost 1,000 baht was broken. I was like “Yikes my iPhone 3. I have just changed the screen”. That evening was like the worst evening in my life. I haven’t walked on the street when there is a flood since that time. That is a lesson in my life.
However, I feel lucky that the drain was not big. My 2 legs or my body didn’t fall into that. The story takes me to be more careful because what I can’t see is dangerous. Don’t walk on the area where flood is on. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thuti.baraj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65775.18
ETH 2600.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68