There Is No Joy In Flying Alone

image
source

Today is Thursday and that means it's time to share some random thoughts.

Lately I've been thinking about different scenarios that can play out in life. Despite not being able to see into the future, at least I get to create my own version, inserting the different parameters I need to make my end product come to life. I am kind of a badass at that.

I don't want to fly alone; it's way to uninteresting to do that. I want something that excites me every time and seeing others around me also flying is one of these things. I realize that there are folks that want all they can get for themselves only but I can't seem to understand why they'd want to do that. Apart from the excuse that it was probably their fate to be that way (if you believe in fate).

I don't want you to be that guy that tries to beat everyone else down. I don't want you to be that person that doesn't want others to grow. There's no joy in being the only one with all the money, fame, or success. You know where the joy is?

It's in pulling others up. It's in sharing knowledge. It's in doing what you can to make sure others get exposed to the tools they need to move ahead. At least that's what I think.

So for every person I tell about steemit, for every journey I embark on, my drive is always my desire to let people know what I know. Even when I decide to start to ask people to pay just to hear me talk, I will still always be eager and happy to share my knowledge. I don't see anything more fulfilling than this. This has always been me and Steemit has acted like a catalyst.

I don't want to be the only one with this mentality. This is why I'm sharing this with you however scattered my thoughts might appear. The bottom line is that you can do a lot more than trying to put others down. You've got the power to lift up an entire town. You've got the power to put smiles on the faces of people who hitherto had no reason to smile.

You have this power. You should use it for good.


#thursdaythoughts is where I'd be sharing some of the randomness I used to enjoy alone before. These days, I've been witnessing the power of sharing and I've decided to do more of it. It pays to share (that should be Steemit's tagline but I'm claiming all rights to it!)
Sort:  

Years back i believed life was a competition and you must always be in front, it was actually lonely, i felt empty because i chased after things and didn't care about people, i started reading about being selfless and gradually started reaching out for more collaborations, i feel the emptiness fade away gradually.
We should kill competition and embrace collaborations

The true test of wealth I believe is in how much you can impact those around you. Our wealth is majorly in the qualitative relationships we have which also comes as a result of shared impacts and robbing off on each other. Of course, the best mindset wont be to stay on a particular good that one has accomplished but crave to do more because that more could just be the life saver someone has prayed for all their lives. Thanks for sharing that part of you that loves to do more and its great knowing that you are trying to pass the spirit to us as well. Random thoughts yeah, but impactful. Thanks @fisteganos

It pays to share. The reason why there is much suffering in the world today is that very few people control a major amount of the available resources...
These group of people have in most cases decided not to share.

Awesome post brother

It pays to share, there is more fulfilment when you see people around you successful. I wish people can realize this and stop being selfish.

Even while flying it will still be lonely.

If you want to go fast go alone, but if you want to go far go with people. There is really no joy in travelling alone as you may move faster, but you won't get very far.

Very true words @greenrun.

Very new in market
Loneliness is the biggest desease in the world
Nice work done ✅

Non nobis solum nati sumus.
(Not for ourselves alone are we born.)

Great thoughts the beauty of life is the ability to look back at people and say to yourself i had a hand in there progress. If you are rich and cannot count at least two people that became rich because of you then you have a poor mentality which translates to poverty in reality. How many people do you help up the ladder today because this are the ones that would draw you up tomorrow. Great thoughts bro

I'm glad you understand the concept. People really need to understand that it's actually more blessed to give, not just because it's in the bible but because it's indeed true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43