Sort:  

This is flippin ( no pun intended ) awesome !
I already follow, I upvoted and retweeted .
What would be mega awesome is if there was a $5 steem dollar upgrade fee!
Upgraded members could have the potential to earn $2.50 from referrals and $2 on the referrals that there referrals bring in ! 50 cents goes to admin.
FREE members are placed in the pool AND can earn half those amounts on referrals that upgrade ;) with the remainder (minus the 50 cents admin fee) paid as a dividend to upgraded members. This will help us all get even more steem power...
Which supports the pool.
Thanks @nonlinearone , awasome idea !

Changes in Version 0.1.2: Thank you @claudiop63 for finding this! Correct typo/mental math error in the "Effective voting power when Minnow Joe and 999 of his friends vote on different posts" (million should be billion there - note that the math was correct in Appendix A and the fundamental idea is still correct but I made the mistake of not referring to the spreadsheet when writing that section).

A very good initiative. I just might work. I reblogged your article and am following both you and @thunderwhale.

So, where's the app? :))))

I will reread the post later and check the whitepaper. The idea about a decentralized app is especially attractive.

Hopefully this will help the minnows. The whales hold too much power

Absolutely fantastic idea, I will certainly be donating some of my hard earned SBD for this project. I assume that we're welcome to donate several times over the month? I would love to reach one of the donation milestones but I'll be unable to do that in one lump sum.

Hey not sure if anyone gives a shit, I made this post last night about getting more SP in the hands of minnows. I didn't really get a huge response on it so just out of curiousity am I out to lunch with this idea? https://steemit.com/steemit/@will-zewe/what-i-feel-can-be-tweaked-to-help-incentivize-no-users-sign-up-new-user-activity-and-most-importantly-new-user-moral

Also don't care about the value of the post itself, I just thought it was a good idea... So if anyone feels like taking a read I really do think this could help.

I agree on this idea. Thinking how to give minnows more weight in relation to whales. I am a thinker but not a coder. Would love to find a way to help users in steemprentice especially new users as well as others.

What a great idea! Maybe we could even become a kraken. Following. upvoted and resteemed. Please consider resteeming my #steemfestdreamers post to help someone win a ticket to SteemFest!

Kraken, I like it. Power to the people ;^)

Let's hope whales will donate this cool project :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10