Thunderstorms and Honeysuckle

The summer solstice is almost here and two things ring in the season for me, thunderstorms and honeysuckle. As I sit out my couch I can hear rumbling in the sky that has gotten darker. Rain has begun to fall and the wind is picking up. As long as I don’t have to walk someplace I always look forward to nature’s lightshow. I don’t remember the exact moment when I went from being afraid of booms and crashing sounds along with the intense bolts that would illuminate the sky to being fascinated by it. Sure I’ll jump from time to time guess I like a good scare.

Honeysuckle might have one of the best calming effects on me. When I smell it’s aroma in the air I feel at peace and I’m reminded of that safe and secure feeling of childhood. During my walks to work I would walk by several areas that had them and I would breathe deeply.
20170619_122450.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @freemarketkev! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66