Thundercats are Coming Back!

in #thundercats6 years ago (edited)

If you're old like me you'll definitely remember the animated series Thundercats. The cat-like aliens starred in a mega popular tv show that aired from 1985-89.

301512_2.jpg

Led by Lion-O the show featured characters with names such as Cheetara, Panthro and Tygra.

Well Warner Brothers is rebooting the show and while I was initially pretty excited because..well man I was obsessed with the show as a young boy.. instead of this..

thundercats-premium-art-print-sideshow-feature-500472.jpg

We're getting this..

thundercats-roar-logo-header-1110418-1280x0.jpeg

The animation looks rediculous! The artwork is almost nothing like the original and instead of being bad ass cartoon warriors the new take appear too child like imo.

Set to drop in 2019 at this point idk if I'll be investing any time into the new show? It'll be pretty hard for me to take these new characters seriously. I know, its a children's cartoon show but it looks like an actual 12 year old child drew them ffs 😐

I guess I'll just have to remember the old show and all fond memories I have for the original.

Life's not fair sometimes..

Anyways thanks for reading and "Thundercats ho!"

*They used to scream that before heading into battle 😊

@goldenarms

Thundercats_Title.jpg

Picture credits Warner Bros and the Cartoon Network

Sort:  

I know a 12 year that can draw better! That is an insult. My sons used to watch this show. I doubt if they will watch the new one!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I'm all about support, and dank nugs with coffee

Wow! That does look messed man, very disappointing. I thought I remember a rumor a few years ago it was going to be a bad ass movie too, but I guess that never happened either.

I loved this show. Why would they do that to us?

To make it less threatening for the snowflakes? Lol

It looks like the original artist sniffed a fuck ton of glue lol

I think you're probably right 😂

This is worse than the Ghostbusters reboot.

Hahaha, life is not fair sometimes! I liked Dragonball!

Actually, its: Thunder - Thunder - Thunder Cats ... Hooooooooo!!

And that new version is a shame. Damn millennials 😛

I do remember the show but I am even older than you I was in my late 20's when it was out, but I do remember seeing the odd episode and will be cool to see it again if it was similar characters to the original, but that shot looks crazy

Wasn't there already a reboot? As I remember my sister telling me about some episodes she watched with some friends. Is this a reboot of the reboot? Actually seems there's quite a few cartoons in this style floating around at the moment (I kind of see them whenever the kids happen to be watching one of them as I don't watch anything anymore).

goatsig

The two main problems are; they've already rebooted it once and nobody watched it, despite it being pretty good. Secondly all kids TV seems drawn simply and played for laughs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72