Sort:  

My dad would be another story here. Dad was bi-polar (before bi-polar was a word). So it is hard to tell what bothered him, or what he saw. Because as time went on, he just got worse and worse. With in 2 years from the move, he and mom would divorce and he would return to Chicago. He would not improve with the move. Once telling me that he was cured from the bi-polar, to which I explained that you do not get cured from bi-polar. That turned into a big argument with him and I in the 1990s.

Back to the house part, in those 2 years he would stay up all night walking around the yard and house, never doing anything but wandering. Waking us all up in the middle of the night, when he would see something, when we all had school and mom had work to get to early in the morning.

that is kind of weird behaviour , what did your mum think of it all , I have the impression is was a kind of strained atmosphere in that house

We really could not tell. He was going downhill before we left Chicago, and just got worse. After getting back to Chicago, nothing improved. I once had a chance to talk to his friend and former boss, Frank. Frank kept an I on him until he sold his business and retired. He was worried about my dad as well. I trusted Frank's opinion, I had known him since being a young boy when my dad originally worked for him.

do you think with your dad having bi polar as well and these strange events made him worse back then ?

You are posting some good questions. Dad got to the point that you could be sitting talking to him, he would look down and when he came back up with his head, it was a different person you would be talking to. Not a nice person either. (Just a note, my Father is why I use a cane to get around these days. My doctor has confirmed it multiple times. I spent my 4th b-day in the hospital with a broken left hip, and he did that.)

gosh John I am sorry to hear that , no one should raise a hand to another human or even animal , is he still alive ?

He passed away last year. But you can now see why you will not see to many Father's Day messages.

I am sorry to hear that , even though I don't think he was a good man , but you lost a parent after all , is your mum alive , sorry for the questions but I find your story interesting , and you don't have to answer if you don't want too x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53