FUN TIME WITH @GEE1: My #Throwbackthursday post.steemCreated with Sketch.

Greetings to y'all steemians😘.
It's another Thursday💃💃.

And we all know thursdays are for throw back. A fun time with our steemit evangelist @gee1.

To participate in today's throwbackthursday click here

Today's throw back brings back the memories of my first time of owning and using an android phone 🤳.
PhotoGrid_1523502985576.jpg

Back in those days, when android phones started reigning in Nigeria,like it was a new invention 😂. I dreamt of owning one badly, but couldn't because of the price of owning one was high.

I was in junior high school2 (jss2), When the craving for an android phone started. Been a goal getter, I started saving my money little by little so I would be able to afford one.

I refused to let my parents know about it because, they would tell me to wait till I was in senior secondary school (SS2 or SS3) as they always do.

So I kept on saving the money still it was third term holiday🤸🤸. By then my money was enough to purchase an itel phone with version 4.0.
After discovering my money was enough, I headed for the market the next day. Reaching the market, I did a little research on the prices and after that, I went for the one my money could afford.

You need to see the way I was happy on that day, like I been given an iPhone 😂😂😂[unadulterated happiness].

Reaching home on that day, I immediately switch on the phone, did some checking on it, downloaded some apps like photoGrid, subway game and the next was pictures.

PhotoGrid_1523503013394.jpg

PhotoGrid_1523503045679.jpg

PhotoGrid_1523503103443.jpg

All photos were taken with my former itel phone.

This my throwbackthursday story.
Let's hear yours by you participating.

Thanks For Reading🌻.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59