FUN TIME WITH @GEE1 (THROWBACK THURSDAY): Who would've thought I would eat good food that night?

in #throwbackthursday6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1519331123498.jpg

This really is fun, and I'm glad I'm a part of the first episode of fun time with @gee1 (throwback thursday)

That look tho!!! Picture taken 7years ago.

So there I was on a Tuesday night in front of Alata milk&honey eatery, LAUTECH, Ogbomoso. I had taken just breakfast that day. The day was a pretty stressful one in the human laboratory and histology laboratory, after which I went to church later that evening. I'll always remember this night and that look - the look of a hungry, tired, and broke dude.

Throughout the church service, I kept thinking of how dinner would be like. Just water or real food? I had N50 with me, and N13 in my account. After the service, a guy walked up to me and that was how dinner was provided.

In this picture, I was busy waiting for the person who was trying to make a withdrawal from the atm behind me (look just above my right shoulder). Someone who accompanied us (the second beneficiary of this guy's generosity).
In my hands is a blackberry 8520 (curve 2), that particular tie was my favorite.

That hairstyle!!! I spent money on that hair my parents didn't like then, lol, competing with colleagues for those afro looks.

This picture always reminds me that God cares about us always
Many more good and precious memories to come.

This is the link to join this fun ride:

https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/fun-time-with-gee1-my-visit-to-olumo-rock-and-how-i-never-thought-i-would-live-without-him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71191.31
ETH 3811.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48