THROW BACK THURSDAYS . FUN TIME WITH @GEE1

Hello Steemians

Since my dear friend and sister @gee1 started her series couple of weeks back which are #mancrushmonday, #womancrushwednesday and #throwbackthursday, I have not been able to participate not because I didn't want to, but was just waiting for when I'd be in the mood and today I am. 😉

She's such a brilliant young lady having to bring to steemit lovely ideas that make steemians have something to always blog about while they have fun as they do. I admire her succinct abilities in doing this together with being an entrepreneur and also being able to handle her academics as being medical student in training. Thank you dear @gee1 for this.

My ThrowBack Story

For starters, I would like to take you all back to a little over 10 years ago. I was just a young 200level medical student in the University of Benin with high hopes and the aspiration of someday graduating with my B.D.S(Bachelor of Dental Surgery) degree in grand style.

I knew that to able to achieve that, I would have to put in some hard work and be dedicated to my books amidst other loads of responsibilities.

This made me have a particular routine especially on weekend mornings or any other day I wasn't going to have classes in the mornings. The routine was wake-up, have devotion, take my bath, do any needed chores, have breakfast and off to the reading room.😅

Anyways, I am glad it paid off today and the rest is history.
IMG_20180315_113437.jpg
That's me in the reading room all alone as you can see empty chairs around. (jacophite; slang for bookworm😂). I decided to snap my pretty face before I started digging into my books.

IMG_20180315_113703.jpg
This friend of mine just sent me this pics yesterday. It was her matriculation and I was in 200level. In her words, I was the only one there to take pictures with her; awww😆

So there you have it; my first throwbackthursday post. Hopefully, more to come. Hope you enjoyed reading. Why not be a part and let the fun continue ; here's how https://steemit.com/throwbackthursday/@gee1/fun-time-with-gee1-let-s-do-some-throwbackthursday

Thank You For Reading

I Remain Your Steemit Love Coach a.k.a Love Doctor @thelovejunkie💞

U5dtkYqckewxmNRfvjCFDQrVJU8Hwgi.gif
DQmT23Akd2EGD5njf6BTmjpSKxkXeQVXLoRhzabCm7xwMuz_1680x8400.png
Join Us On AIR-CLINIChere
DQmR5Mpo8hUR9TfQ15ny6ZAJpmxF8ZKT2mXkyHJ91k9RPxT_1680x8400.png
DQmXCW3nUn5PGxSRYznhztuHXrRQ3dJeX8ydU5DQMc8zZUG.gif

Sort:  

Wow!
We share same Alma mater...
And you beautiful from way back sis.

Thanks for participating in #throwbackthursday

That's right dear @gee1 no wonder your uniqueness as uniben girls no dey carry last. 😀

You have always looked great no bi today.
Nice one

Lolzzz. Thanks my brother @princeso.

Pretty woman from the beginning even till now. Nice throw back.

Yaaaay, been a while since you visited my blog bro @optimistdehinde. Good to see ya

So beautiful😍

it's great to cherish such family moments ! :)

lol.. jacophite... I've learnt another schools slang now.. you slayed perfectly dear @thelovejunkie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67